Presbytery list

Below you'll find a list of Presbytery Clerks and alternative contacts.

We also have an interactive map of all the parishes throughout Scotland, to help you find the parish most local to you.

PresbyteryContact Alternative contact

Aberdeen and Shetland (Aberdeen)
website

Rev John A Ferguson
Contact: 01224 698119

Rev Keith Blackwood
Contact: 01224 315748
kblackwood@churchofscotland.org.uk

Abernethy
website

Rev James A I MacEwan
Contact: 01479 821116
abernethy@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Mary Ellen Thomson
Contact: 01540 661772
mary.thomson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Angus
website

Rev Dr Ian A McLean
Contact:01307 464224
angus@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alasdair G Graham
Contact:01241 872244

Annandale and Eskdale
website

Very Rev Bill Hewitt
Contact: 07769625321
annandaleeskdale@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Alan Dodds
Contact: 01461 201235
alanandjen46@talktalk.net

Ardrossan
website

Mrs Jean Hunter
Contact: 01770 860380
ardrossan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Marjory H Mackay
Contact: 01475 530388
marjory.mackay@gmail.com

Argyll
website

Dr Christopher T Brett
Contact: 01700 811142
argyll@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev David Carruthers
Contact: 01546 603269
dcarruthers@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ayr
website

Rev Kenneth C Elliott
Contact: 01292 478788
ayr@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alastair H Symington
Contact: 01292 312556
revdahs@virginmedia.com

Buchan

Rev Sheila M Kirk
Contact: 01771 623582
buchan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr George Berstan
Contact: 01888 562392
faithlie18@gmail.com

Caithness

Rev Heather Stewart
caithness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mrs Myrtle Gillies MBE
Contact: 01847 891787
myrtlegillies@icloud.com

Dumbarton

Mr David Sinclair
Contact: 01436 674634
dumbarton@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Fergus C Buchanan
Contact: 0141 956 1043
fbuchanan@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dumfries and Kirkcudbright
website

Rev Donald Campbell
Contact: 01659 50247
dumfrieskirkcudbright@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr Maurice S Bond
Contact: 01387 253849
mbond@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dundee
website

Rev James L Wilson
Contact: 01382 774059 or 07885 618659
dundee@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Colin D Wilson
Contact: 01382 503012
cd.wilson663@tiscali.co.uk

Dunfermline
website

Rev Iain M Greenshields
Contact: 01383 741495 or 01383 723955
dunfermline@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Norman M Grant
Contact: 01383 872341
ngrant@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dunkeld and Meigle

Rev John Russell
Contact: 01350 728896
dunkeldmeigle@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev R Fraser Penny
Contact: 01350 727249
rpenny@churchofscotland.org.uk

Duns
website

Mr David Philp
Contact: 01890 781568
duns@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr Dane Sherrard
Contact: 01361 882254 / 07582 468 468
dane@mountpleasantgranary.net

Edinburgh
website

Rev Marjory McPherson
Contact: 0131 225 9137
edinburgh@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dr Hazel Hastie
Contact: 07827 314374
hhastie@churchofscotland.org.uk

England

Rev Alistair Cumming
Contact: 020 8540 7365 or 07534 943986
england@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev John McMahon
Contact: 01344 754098
john.mcmahonrev@wlmht.nhs.uk

Falkirk
website

Rev Andrew Sarle
Contact: 01324 621648
falkirk@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Christopher Dunn
Contact: 01236 720874
depclerk@falkirkpresbytery.org.uk

Glasgow
website

Rev George S Cowie
Contact: 0141 332 6606
glasgow@churchofscotland.org.uk

Grant Barclay
Contact: 0141 387 8254
gbarclay@churchofscotland.org.uk

Gordon
website

Rev G Euan D Glen
Contact: 01467 651470
gordon@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev John A Cook
Contact: 01975 562282
john.cook@churchofscotland.org.uk

Greenock and Paisley
website

Rev Alistair N Shaw
Contact: 01505 615033
greenockpaisley@churchofscotland.org.uk

 

Hamilton
website

Rev Dr Gordon McCracken
Contact: 01698 259135
hamilton@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr David Watt
Contact: 01698 285672
david.j.watt@btinternet.com

International presbytery
website

Rev James Sharp
Contact: 0041 22 786 4847
europe@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Derek G Lawson
Contact: 0031 10 412 5709
deputeclerk@europepresbytery.net

Inverness
website

Rev Trevor G Hunt
Contact: 01463 250355 or 07753 423333
inverness@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Alistair Murray
Contact: 01463 234756
alistair.murray@churchofscotland.org.uk

Irvine and Kilmarnock
website

Mr I Steuart Dey
Contact: 01563 521686 or 01563 526295
irvinekilmarnock@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev H Taylor Brown
Contact: 01563 529920 or 01563 525295
irvinekilmarnock@churchofscotland.org.uk

Jedburgh

Rev Lisa-Jane Rankin
Contact: 01450 370744
jedburgh@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Neil R Combe
Contact: 01896 755869
neil.combe@btinternet.com

Jerusalem

Joanna Oakley-Levstein
Contact: 00972 50 5842517

 

Kincardine and Deeside
website

Rev Hugh Conkey
Contact: 01569 730143
kincardinedeeside@churchofscotland.org.uk

Dr Marshall Halliday
Contact: 01674 850549 or 07769 655499
mmhviennahorn@aol.com

Kirkcaldy
website

Rev Alan Kimmitt
Contact: 01592 742233
kirkcaldy@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mrs Lauren Jones
Contact: 07913611018
laurenjones5790@gmail.com

Lanark
website

Rev Bryan Kerr
Contact: 01555 663363
lanark@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev George Shand
Contact: 01899 309 400
George.Shand@churchofscotland.org.uk

Lewis

Mr John Cunningham
Contact: 01851 709977 or 07789 878840
lewis@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Dr Ben Johnstone
Contact: 01851 612445
benonbernera@gmail.com

Lochaber
website

Rev Donald McCorkindale
Contact: 01967 402234
lochaber@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mrs Connie Anderson
Contact: 01631 740334
faoconnie@gmail.com

Lochcarron-Skye

Rev John W Murray
Contact: 01470 542297
lochcarronskye@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Donald E Macrae
Contact: 01445 712235
demacrae@btinternet.com

Lothian

Mr John D McCulloch
Contact: 01968 676300
lothian@churchofscotland.org.uk

 

Melrose and Peebles
website

Rev Victoria Linford
Contact: 01578 730237
melrosepeebles@churchofscotland.org.uk

 

Moray
website

Rev Robert JM Anderson
Contact: 01340 831381
RJMAnderson@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Morris Smith
Contact: 01343 545019

Orkney
website

Mrs Karen McKnight
Contact: 01856 761554
orkney@churchofscotland.org.uk

Ms Margaret Sutherland
Contact: 01856 873747
mabs2@tiscali.co.uk

Perth
website

Rev J Colin Caskie
Contact: 01738 445543
perth@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mr Ruary MacLeod
Contact: 01577 863992
lothries@btinternet.com

Ross
website

Mrs Cath Chambers
Contact: 01349 882026
ross@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Robert Jones
Contact: 01349 882265
rjones@churchofscotland.org.uk

Aberdeen and Shetland (Shetland)
website

Rev Deborah Dobby
Contact: 01595 881184

Mrs Rosemary Blain
Contact: 01595 859517 or 07725 466524
rblain@btinternet.com

St Andrews
website

Rev Nigel Robb
Contact: 01334 461300
standrews@churchofscotland.org.uk

Mrs Catherine Wilson
Contact: 01333 310936
catherine.wilson15@btinternet.com

Stirling

Rev Alan F Miller
Contact: 01786 465166
stirling@churchofscotland.org.uk

 

Sutherland

Rev Ian McCree
Contact: 01408 621185
sutherland@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Mary Stobo
Contact: 01863 766868
MStobo@churchofscotland.org.uk

Uist

Rev Gavin J Elliott
Contact: 01870 602726

Rev Murdo Smith
Contact: 01851 850782 or 07919 827533
murdo.smith1@btinternet.com

West Lothian

Rev Duncan Shaw
Contact: 01506 653146
westlothian@churchofscotland.org.ukv

Rev Thom Riddell
Contact: 01506 843251 or 07806 095342
triddell@churchofscotland.org.uk

Wigtown and Stranraer

Mr Sam Scobie
Contact: 01776 703975
wigtownstranraer@churchofscotland.org.uk

Rev Edward D Lyons
Contact: 01671 404425
elyons@churchofscotland.org.uk